Gauntlet Thrown

Hello all,

Yes!  It’s an update that isn’t from Twitter!  And hopefully this will be the first of many.

I was chatting with a friend in the office this morning about a Photography Challenge he’s currently trying out – Taking a photo a day for 365 days – you can see his results here: http://www.flickr.com/photos/timsharpphotography/sets/72157624506947133/ – which I’m sure you’ll all agree with me are pretty darn impressive!  (More of his photos are on his Flickr site http://www.flickr.com/photos/timsharpphotography/ or his website www.timsharpphotography.co.uk – highly recommended).

Tims basically thrown down the gauntlet for me to give this ago myself – to carry round a camera with me and see what photos I can find over the course of a year (in his words, “You take 365 photos and you get 365 times better!”).  Now I don’t think I’m going to be able to match Tims artistic flairs but I’m going to give this a go – and I’m going to bring some friends along for the ride.

Those of you who know me will know my love of Robots (especially Pixars Wall-E) so I’m intending to try and incorporate these into the photos I take – hopefully this should allow a bigger rain for funny/silly photos plus a large dollop of creativity.  I’m starting with the two shown here – http://www.flickr.com/photos/alexs_robots/4887954342/ – but you never know as the year goes on they may gain additional friends/supporters/enemies – we’ll see what happens.

If you wish to join this adventure I’m going to have a look at getting the photos appearing on this blog (possibly with additional information on the formation of the idea) and all the photos will be uploaded to this Flickr site

http://www.flickr.com/photos/alexs_robots

As always any thoughts etc let me know and possibly even take on the challenge yourself 😉

Alex.

Leave a Reply

